The Mizpah Board of Directors is the governing body for the Temple. The elected officers, in addition to their Board membership, also comprise the Executive Committee, which coordinates the Congregation committees, undertakes matters delegated by the Board, and manages activities of the Congregation between Board meetings.

Elected officers serve two year terms and are limited to serving two consecutive terms in a given office. Other Directors are Standing Committee Chairs, who serve two year terms and are not limited to the number of consecutive terms they may serve. Ad Hoc Committees are formed to conduct specific business best performed by a group.

Fiscal Year 2017-2018 Officers and Directors:

To contact any of the members below, complete the "Contact Us" form , indicating to whom it should be directed and it will be sent to them.

President: Henry Schulson *
President Elect: Open

Vice President /Administration: Alan Richelson *
Vice President/Programming: Paula Israel  *
Treasurer: Sandy Dittus *
Secretary: Stephanie Hays *
Immediate Past President:
Governance Committee Chair: Stefanie deOlloqui
Education Committee Chair: Josh Schklar
Religious Activities Committee Chair: Cathryn Cohen
Physical Properties Committee Chair: Gary Chazen
Membership Committee Chair: Edie Lipman
Development Committee Chair: Open
Finance Committee Chair: Sandy Dittus (Treasurer)
Social Action Committee Chair: Rose Opengart
Archives Chair: Max Brener

Trustees Representative: Bob Berz
Cemetery Control Board Representative: Dana Banks
Member-at-Large: Richard Zachery
Member-at-Large: Frank Miller
Member-at-Large: Ilana Habib
Member-at-Large: Zach Opengart

Board Member Emeritus: Joy Adams

* Are members of the Executive Committee

Members are encouraged to participate on one or more committees.

Back to Top